The origins of Sunimport

Sunimport was founded in 1985 at the initiative of Jean-Marc Vallin, a specialist and former motorcyclist for decades. The goal was to bring a unique touch to the market.

At first, the company sells only Harley Davidson made of wood. It was not until the early 90s that the launch in the models takes place in order to offer a product already present in the automotive world.

Motorcycle manufacturers, unlike car manufacturers, did not offer a model when launching new products. To fill this gap, Sunimport launches into the high quality wooden motorcycle model.

Evolution of society

In the course of 1998, the type of product changes and becomes a model made of zamak and plastic, more accessible to broad public. The only similar products on the market were looking like toys The idea was to make a product more finished, elaborate, professional, and closer to the real bike.

Today, brands such as KTM and Husqvarna give us their confidence to offer services and advice, allowing us to design and market miniature versions of their models as faithful as possible.

How to work with us

Sunimport does not sell model bikes individually. We market our products to professionals who want a larger package. If you wish to become our business partner please contact us via the Contact us form. Your request will be studied and we will answer you as soon as possible.

The Sunimport team

Les origines de Sunimport

Sunimport voit le jour en 1985 à l’initiative de Jean-Marc Vallin, spécialiste et ancien pratiquant de la moto depuis des dizaines d’années. L’objectif était d’apporter une touche unique sur le marché.

Dans un premier temps, la société ne commercialise que des Harley Davidson en bois. Ce n’est qu’au début des années 90 que le lancement dans la maquette s’opère dans l’optique de proposer un produit déjà présent dans l’univers automobile.

Les constructeurs de moto, à la différence des constructeurs de voitures, ne proposaient pas de maquette lors du lancement de nouveaux produits. Pour combler ce manque, Sunimport se lance dans la maquette de moto en bois de haute qualité.

Evolution de la société

Au cours de l’année 1998, le type de produit change et devient une maquette faite de Zamac et plastique, plus grand public, plus accessible. Les seuls produits sur le marché ne s’apparentant qu’à des produits de type jouets, l’idée était de faire un produit plus élaboré, professionnel, et plus proche de la vraie moto.

Aujourd’hui, des marques comme KTM et Husqvarna nous accordent leur confiance pour leur proposer des services et conseils, nous permettant ainsi de concevoir et commercialiser des versions miniatures de leurs modèles les plus fidèles possible.

Comment travailler avec nous

Sunimport ne vend pas de maquettes de motos à l’unité. Nous commercialisons nos produits aux professionnels désirant un conditionnement plus important. Si vous souhaitez devenir notre partenaire commercial veuillez nous contacter via le formulaire de la rubrique Nous contacter. Votre demande sera étudiée et nous vous répondrons dans les meilleurs délais.

L’équipe Sunimport